This book is a lot funnier than 2016 Obama’s America…

…and it features PCW.

That’s right, Jesusland vs. Progressiveville is a lot funnier than the 2016 Obama‘s America movie that’s now out…and it puts the blame squarely where it belongs- our dysfunctional political culture. And did I mention it’s funny?

That’s right, from the cover showing Sarah Palin and Keith Olbermann attempting to throttle each to the opening salvo delivered in Charlie Ray Carlson’s Greatest Hit, “Shut Up and Drink My Beer”:

“I’m sitting at a bar stool
They’ve got the TV on
It’s one of those political pundit shows
Who says the other side is wrong
I ask the bartender to change it now
And I make it very clear
I didn’t come in to hear political noise
I came in  to drink some beer

“They say the coverage on Fox News is slightly skewed
And MSNBC may have a particular point of view
As for CNN, let me make this crystal clear
I wish they’d all shut up…
And let me drink my beer.
I know y’all claim to be- impartial and fair
Y’all just need to shut up
And let me drink my beer….

‎”I already know how bad things are
Because I live it every day
We know the economy’s bad- and jobs are few
And we all have bills to pay
The government prints the money they need
While the rest of us are in arrears
Staying afloat in an ocean of debt
And not enough cash to buy a beer

“They say the coverage on Fox News is slightly skewed
And MSNBC may have a particular point of view
As for CNN, let me make this crystal clear
I wish they’d all shut up…
And let me drink my beer.
I know y’all claim to be- impartial and fair
Y’all just need to shut up
And let me drink my beer
Yee-haw.

“Both parties- they’re all the same
They point fingers at each other to blame
For the way things are what they are
I can barely afford to drive my car
Raise a glass for the common man
Who’s only doing the best he can
Raise a middle finger if you’re pissed
And tell the politicians to occupy this

“They say the coverage on Fox News is slightly skewed
And MSNBC may have a particular point of view
As for CNN, let me make this crystal clear
I wish they’d all shut up…
And let me drink my beer.
I know y’all claim to be- impartial and fair
Y’all just need to shut up
And let me drink my beer
Can’t I sit here in peace and
Just drink my beer.

..the book harpoons the dysfunctional mess that American politics have become.

The year is 2017. Former Presidents Bill Clinton and George W. Bush convene the American Reconciliation Summit- an attempt to reunite the fifty states into one country once again in a world where harsh divisions and economic strife have pulled the United States apart. But when a multi-national mega-corporation attempts to disrupt the reconciliation talks, Stacey Martin, Kate Wilson, and the Washington Freedom Force find themselves on the front line protecting the, now, free city of Washington D.C. and the summit. With the future of a possible reconstituted United States in the balance, can Stacey and Kate stop the forces against reconciliation from undermining the summit? Or will the corporation make sure the talks suffer a cataclysmic, catastrophic failure of nuclear proportions. Written by the irrepressible, onerous, and uber-mysterious Mr. A. Nominous, the book not only harpoons the dysfunction in American politics but also pokes fun at various cultural icons ranging from Harry Potter to Les Miserables, Stars Wars to Armageddon to even the Twilight films, and big corporations and country music to name a few.

Amazon.com
Kindle-Amazon.com
Barnes and Noble
Books a Million

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 864 other followers

